Bruce Springsteen Album Details: “Wrecking Ball”

Bruce Springsteen is back in March with his 17th studio album, Wrecking Ball. Check out the album cover, track listing and first single “We Take Care of Our Own,” plus more information on the Boss’s first LP since losing Clarence Clemons.

springsteen wrecking ball Bruce Springsteen Album Details: Wrecking Ball

A press release for the album says it will feature “unexpected textures – loops, electronic percussion…influences and rhythms from hip-hop to Irish folk rhythms.”

Despite those surprising details, opening track and lead single “We Take Care of Our Own” still has the classic Springsteen/E-Street Band power punch. Listen to the single below:

“We Take Care of Our Own” has plenty of obvious American pride ingrained in it, and the entire album reflects that. Bruce himself confirmed that it will be his “angriest album yet,” likely a reference to longtime saxophone player Clarence Clemons, who died far too young last year.

Bruce’s manager Jon Landau confirmed that Wrecking Ball contains many ”social overtones,” even though he wrote it before the whole Occupy Wall Street movement.

Perhaps it references the Arab Spring last year? The death of Osama bin Laden? We won’t know exactly what was on Bruce’s mind when he wrote the lyrics until we hear the rest of the album, which hits stores March 6th.

Are you excited yet?

Wrecking Ball Track List

  1. We Take Care of Our Own
  2. Easy Money
  3. Shackled and Down
  4. Jack of All Trades
  5. Death to My Hometown
  6. The Depression
  7. Wrecking Ball
  8. You’ve Got It
  9. Rocky Ground
  10. Land of Hope and Dreams
  11. We Are Live
  12. Swallowed Up (iTunes Bonus Track)
  13. American Land (iTunes Bonus Track)

[photogallerylink id=37516] [photogallerylink id=26663]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 103.3 WODS

70 Facts For Sir Paul's 70th Birthday
2012 Summer Concert Series Lineup
Are You a WODS Insider? Join Now!

Listen Live