In celebration of what would have been Luther Vandross’ 61st birthday, Legacy Recordings will release Hidden Gems, 15-track album of his rare R&B classics.

Hidden Gems will hit shelves on April 17th, 3 days prior to Luther’s birthday.

Longtime collaborator Fonzi Thornton describes it as:

“A deeper dig into the musical treasure trove of Luther Vandross, uncovering lesser known songs and performances that he endowed with the same passion and love as his well known repertoire.”

The track list:

1. When You Call On Me (Baby That’s When I Come Runnin’)
2. Once You Know How
3. I Know You Want To
4. Once Were Lovers
5. You Stopped Loving Me
6. The Impossible Dream
7. Are You Using Me?
8. Goin’ Out Of My Head
9. The Thrill I’m In
10. Heart Of A Hero
11. Buy Me A Rose
12. I (Who Have Nothing) (duet with Martha Wash)
13. I’d Rather
14. Like I’m Invisible
15. You Really Started Something

To pre-order the album click here!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 103.3 WODS

70 Facts For Sir Paul's 70th Birthday
2012 Summer Concert Series Lineup
Are You a WODS Insider? Join Now!

Listen Live