A coffeehouse may not be the optimal place to make music purchases, but if that 2:30 feeling hits and you’re in need of some java, Starbucks might be the smart move to make. The coffeehouse chain is now offering a greatest hits compilation called Billy Joel: Opus Collection.

Joel is the latest to receive the fresh-brewed honor from the Starbucks Entertainment Opus Collection series, with artists like Paul Simon, Bonnie Raitt and John Lennon having compilations released by the king of caffeine distributors previously.

Sixteen tracks are included on Joel’s Opus Collection. But as UltimateClassicRock.com reports, it won’t include his work from 1971’s Cold Spring Harbor, 1974’s Streetlife Serenade, 1982’s The Nylon Curtain, and 1986’s The Bridge. That means no “Allentown” for you.

If you’re not much of a coffee drinker, but still a die-hard Joel fanatic, you can buy Billy Joel: Opus Collection online as well.

Billy Joel: Opus Collection tracklist:

  1. My Life
  2. Travelin’ Prayer
  3. Piano Man
  4. She’s Always a Woman
  5. Vienna
  6. Summer, Highland Falls
  7. An Innocent Man
  8. And So It Goes
  9. Just the Way You Are
  10. Movin’ Out (Anthony’s Song)
  11. You May Be Right
  12. The Downeaster ‘Alexa
  13. New York State of Mind
  14. Honesty
  15. Scenes from an Italian Restaurant
  16. Lullabye (Goodnight, My Angel)

E.J. Judge, WCBSFM New York


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 103.3 WODS

70 Facts For Sir Paul's 70th Birthday
2012 Summer Concert Series Lineup
Are You a WODS Insider? Join Now!

Listen Live