Andrew Celani --

The Hollywood Chamber of Commerce announced on Friday which stars will receive a plaque on the Walk Of Fame in 2013, and among the recipients are Luther Vandross and Janis Joplin.

Vandross and Joplin will be given stars posthumously, an honor that previously went to the likes of George Harrison and Buddy Holly.

But they are just two of the 24 recipients on next year’s star-studded class, which also includes the following:

  • New Kids on the Block
  • The Backstreet Boys
  • Jennifer Hudson
  • Jane’s Addiction
  • Usher
  • Thalia
  • Makeup legend Rick Baker
  • Javier Bardem
  • Viola Davis
  • James Franco
  • Olympia Dukakis
  • Helen Mirren
  • Director/actor Ron Howard
  • Simon Baker
  • Bryan Cranston
  • Ellen DeGeneres
  • Jane Lynch
  • Katey Sagal
  • Mathew Perry
  • Penn & Teller
  • Steve Harvey
  • “Shotgun Tom” Kelly
The recipients will all be honored during separate ceremonies throughout the year.

Andrew Celani —

See also:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 103.3 WODS

70 Facts For Sir Paul's 70th Birthday
2012 Summer Concert Series Lineup
Are You a WODS Insider? Join Now!

Listen Live