Matt Dolloff, CBS Radio Boston

The legendary Van Morrison has announced his 34th studio album and first in four years, Born to Sing: No Plan B. The Irish singer-songwriter produced and recorded the LP himself in his hometown of Belfast.

The new record comes out October 2 distributed via Blue Note Records, which is known more for jazz recordings than rock & roll. Blue Note also distributed Morrison’s 2003 album What’s Wrong With This Picture?, which was nominated for the “Best Contemporary Blues Album” Grammy award.

Morrison told Paste Magazine of the album: “With most record companies being so corporate I am happy to be working with Don Was and the team at Blue Note…To have such a creative music person as the head of my recording label assures me that all the effort taken to write and record this new album will be rewarded with a music-based focus and marketing approach. I look forward to many recording projects with Don and Blue Note.”

Check out the track listing on Born to Sing: No Plan B below. Are you excited for new material from Van Morrison?

Born to Sing: No Plan B Track Listing

  1. Open The Door (To Your Heart)
  2. Going Down To Monte Carlo
  3. Born To Sing
  4. End Of The Rainbow
  5. Close Enough For Jazz
  6. Mystic Of The East
  7. Retreat And View
  8. If In Money We Trust
  9. Pagan Heart
  10. Educating Archie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 103.3 WODS

70 Facts For Sir Paul's 70th Birthday
2012 Summer Concert Series Lineup
Are You a WODS Insider? Join Now!

Listen Live